Then and Now-One Year

Then:

Part-time Field Worker Colleen (I say part-time because if I said that I actually worked in the fields a lot my brothers and sisters would die laughing)

Now:

I spend time with my roommate and friends out of the field and in the city of cement, Dallas.

Then:

I ran with this special bunch of girls in the mud and cold of late Wisconsin fall as we miraculously earned ourselves a trip to state competition as a team (and went mud-sliding in celebration as you can see).

Now:

I run with this lovely group of girls and am no longer the giant of the team!

Then:

Let’s just say that layers were required back home at this point in the year.

Now:

The pool closed just last week.  Weather in the mid-80s must be too chilly for Texans.

So much is different in my life already!  Let’s see what more this year has to come….

3 thoughts on “Then and Now-One Year

  1. Pingback: One Sweet Year « sweetridgesisters

Leave a Reply

