The Music Man

By: Clare

As August comes,the realization that summer ends comes with it. One by one, older siblings make their way back to their colleges for another school year. This year, all those leaving are heading down to Dallas, either for college, or jobs. The first to leave has been Cale, who started making his way down yesterday.  Cale has been spending his summers, even sometimes Christmas’, with us for almost as long as I can remember, and is more like a brother to me than a cousin. His jokes never fail to make me laugh, and even his laugh makes me laugh. Cale is also our resident musician. There’s been many a summer night when I’ve stayed up late listening to Cale play his guitar and sing a particular song he is obsessed with getting down perfectly at the moment. I love being on the first or second floor and suddenly hearing Cale’s loud singing voice projecting all over the house from the third floor. Even it’s just him coming into Mary’s room and playing the same scales over and over, we still enjoy it.

(No, he is not asleep. This is Cale playing his scales on the floor of Mary’s room. I really don’t remember why he decided to lie down.)

Cale, we will miss you and your music.

 Folks, Elvis has left the building.

3 thoughts on “The Music Man

  1. You Know Who

    I’m not sure if I should be flattered by the blog, or annoyed that you posted this picture on the internet. I feel as though we had a discussion about how disgusting this picture is, and how it shouldn’t be posted. I knew it would anyway. At this point, there are too many incriminating photos of me to run for a political position. What are you going to do?

    Reply
    1. sweetridgesisters Post author

      Hahahaha! Sorry. I knew you wouldn’t want those up, but Kate doesn’t like it when we do posts without pictures along with them. And hey, I could have put up the video too, which was considering doing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

