The Youngsters

By: Clare

I’ve always loved being around little kids. For many, many reasons. Little children are like fresh air in a tightly packed space.

This brings me to the subject of my beautiful nieces and nephew. I look forward to each and every time I see them.

This picture is blurry, but I couldn’t resist the joy on Adeline’s face as she models my mom’s vintage band hat.

We always have so much fun.

But the really special events are the overnights.

Because they understand my obsession with pajamas.

Uncle Cale doesn’t. He ruins the picture.

Little kids…they’re so darn cute.

And yes, of course, my 4-year-old nephew is gleefully holding my brother’s machete. What else would it be? He told me he’s gonna protect me from the pirates with it. What would we do without him?

Until next time,

-Clare-

2 thoughts on “The Youngsters

Leave a Reply

