Here Comes Fall…

By Mary

Yes, I know, the average person looks forward to fall. Especially if it’s unfolding in a flurry of color like it does here in the midwest.

However, my feelings about autumn can pretty much be summed up to that of the attitude I carried with me a week or so ago when I bought yet another pair of sweatpants. At the cash register I concluded with a glum grimace that I will probably be shrouded in sweats and a bulky hoodie until, oh, about say April.

While many look forward to the autumnal parade of colors that sweep in after Labor Day weekend, I personally delight in the fresh goodness of late summer colors.

Image

Image

Image

Despite my confessed autumn pessimism, fall is here:

Image

and it’s pretty darn gorgeous (as is my sister Clare!)

Image

And tasty. Nothing can beat the taste of fresh apples or homemade applesauce.

Image

And last of all, it’s a pretty comfortable clothes season- especially when you are committed to sweats and hoodies…

3 thoughts on “Here Comes Fall…

Leave a Reply

