Blizzards and Beef-I’m Back Home!

I’m back home!  Can you tell?

022

And now when I wake up, the world is snowy and calm from my window.

016

There is snow and wind and family and babies.

007

And beef. Lots of beef.  Dad went over to my uncle’s to kill a cow, and as I returned from a run the other day with Mary, I met Dad in the driveway, bringing home the beef. Literally.

018

And if any of you are squeamish, I’d advise you to not visit our house.  That bucket behind Dad in the van was very full of…

017

Cow’s feet, of course!  Nothing says “Welcome home! It’s Christmas time!” like 3 cow feet.  I just wonder where the 4th one is…In any case, it’s wonderful to be back.  We’re currently all at home, due to a blizzard warning sweeping through the area.  That won’t stop me from going out for my run later, though.  The snow covered hills and trees are a stunning backdrop that I will be sure to enjoy.  Don’t let the gore fool you; it’s beautiful here in Western Wisconsin.

020

2 thoughts on “Blizzards and Beef-I’m Back Home!

  1. Reta Chastain

    I get so much enjoyment out of your posts. Looking forward to more and I would love to go on your run with you, although I probably wouldn’t get very far, looking at all the beauty. Merry Christmas to you and yours!! Did you find out where the 4th hoof went???? Hugs to all from Oregon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

