Something Borrowed, Something (Navy) Blue…

by Colleen

Hey!  I’m back after a whirling week of papers, reading, tests, and lots and lots of espresso.  You would expect a college student to look sort of ground down by the end of a week like the ones UD throws at students, but for some reason I came out looking pretty good, if I do say so for myself.  Case in point:

Dress:  borrowed from my friend, Katie’s, closet

Coat: Goodwill-$7

Boots: Thanks again, Katie!

Tights: from older sister, Mary

Necklace: 17th birthday gift from little sister, Clare

There is no reason for a college student to look like a slob.  Luckily, at UD, almost no one dresses down.  I think I’ve found the right place for me.

9 thoughts on “Something Borrowed, Something (Navy) Blue…

  1. latebloomerbuds

    You are rockin that outfit Colleen AND, the price is right! Nice to hear most dress up, not down. Both of mine dressed well during their college days too. Refreshing. Happy Thanksgiving to the entire Slattery family. Margie

    Reply
  2. Amber

    UD as in university of ??? We basically live on the campus of university of DE and wondering of that’s where you are?

    I just started following your blog through your sister, Kate. I apologize of this sounds stalkerish.

    Reply
  3. gojulesgo

    You look bangin’! I love the whole outfit, and that bargain almost brings a tear to my eye. When I was in college, I always made sure to get my act together before class, but I can’t say the same for my peers!

    Reply
  4. Jenna

    Rockin’! And Goodwill–yes, I also love that dear place. Have you ever been to a Plato’s Closet? It’s a secondhand/resale shop that is a little pricier than Goodwill, but the clothes are much more “in” so you don’t have to sort through as many gravy-stained cardigans to find that one treasure. =)

    Reply

Leave a comment